



Program

#### GISFI - IETE Workshop on "Cyber Security: The Lifeline of Information and Communication Technology (ICT)"

jointly with

21st GISFI Standardisation Series Meeting (GSSM)

June, 3-5, 2015

Venue: IETE Delton Hall 2, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi 110003

Organizing Chair: Ms. Smriti Dagur, President

The Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers (IETE), India



Coordinator: Maj Gen P.K Jaggia Secretary General, IETE Email: sec.gen@iete.org +91-11- 43538821

Contact person: Cdr Balwant Sharma Administrative Director, GISFI Email: balwant.sharma@gmail.com, +91 9716013100 (M)

# GISFI - IETE Workshop on "Cyber Security: The Lifeline of ICT"

	Day 1 : Wednesday, June 3, 2015
08:30	Registration
09:30 - 11:00	Opening Session
	Welcome address: Ms. Smriti Dagur, President, IETE
	Introduction & Strategy: Prof Ramjee Prasad, Chairman, GISFI
	Inauguration by Premier of the Event: Hon'ble Dr Harsh Vardan, Minster
	for Science & Technology & Earth Sciences, Government of India (TBC)
	Chief Guest: H.E Mr. Freddy Svane, Ambassador of Denmark to India
	MoU Signing between IETE and GISFI
11:00 - 11:30	Coffee Break
11:30 - 13:00	Session 1: Regulations
	Session Chair: Dr. Anand R. Prasad, Chief Advanced Technologist and
	Executive Specialist, NEC Corporation, Tokyo, Japan, and Chairman Security & Privacy Working Group, GISFI
	• Dr. Narendra Nath, DDG Security, DOT
	• Mr. Krishna Sirohi, Senior Advisor NIKSUN, and Chairman GISFI
	Standards Committee: "GISFI: A national technical platform for multi-
	stakeholder collaborative working necessary for effective regulations"
	• Mr. Dinesh Sharma, Director Standardization, Policy and Regulations
	SESEI: "European & Indian Perspective of Security Regulations"
	• Mr. R.R. Mittar, DDG Security, TEC: "Technical Approach taken by TEC
	for Setting Network Security Testing Framework"
13:00 - 14:00	Lunch
14:00 - 16:00	Session 2: Industry and Business Aspects
	Session Chair: Mr. Krishna Sirohi, Senior Advisor NIKSUN
	• Dr. Siva Subramanian, Chief Cyber Security Officer, Airtel: "Legal and Regulatory Implications on Cybersecurity"
	• Mr. Pawas Aggarwal, Chief Information Security Officer, Aircel:
	"Developing Cyber Security Skillset in the Organisation"
	• Mr. Vijay Madan, Chief Mentor, Tata Teleservices: "Indian private sector
	- the first line of defense, in security ecosystem – Related to challenges, issues and possibilities"
	• Mr. A.K.Mittal, DDG TTSC, DOT: "Security testing and certification of
	Telecom products"
	• Dr. Debu Nayak, Chief Security Officer, Huawei Telecom: "Security of SDN and NFV"
16:00 - 16:30	Coffee Break

### GISFI - IETE Workshop on "Cyber Security: The Lifeline of ICT"

### (Day 1 contd.)

16:30 - 18:30	<ul> <li>Session 3 :Technical and Standardisation</li> <li>Session Chair: Lt Gen S P Kochhar, MD, TSSC, Gurgaon</li> <li>Dr. Anand R. Prasad, Chief Advanced Technologist and Executive Specialist, NEC Corporation, Japan and Chairman Security &amp; Privacy Working Group, GISFI: "Cyber Security: Now and Future"</li> <li>Mr. Takemasa Kamatani, KDDI, Japan: "An Approach toward Proactive Response against Cyber-attacks through international collaboration"</li> <li>Mr. Sri Chandra, Senior Regional Program Manager, IEEE India</li> <li>Dr. Rajeev Shorey, Principal Scientist/researcher, TCS Innovation Labs Cincinnati, USA: "Cyber Security for Internet of Things (IoT)"</li> <li>Mr. Chandrasekhar, DDG TEC Cybersecurity</li> </ul>
18:30 - 19:30	<ul> <li>Mr. Chandrasekhar, DDG TEC Cybersecurity</li> <li>Mr. Mayur Dave, Individual Member of GISFI: "Cyber Security - Journey ahead: Sub: Standards Proposal"</li> <li>Session 4: Closing Session</li> <li>Session Chair: Dr. Anand R. Prasad, , Chief Advanced Technologist and Executive Specialist, NEC Corporation, Tokyo, Japan,</li> <li>Mr. B.J.Srinath, Director General – ICERT : Keynote talk on "Cyber- Security Emerging Challenges and Evolving Preparedness to Address"</li> <li>Dr. Vandana Rohokale, Dean R&amp;D, SKNSITS Lonavala: "Cyber Physical System: Smart Grid"</li> </ul>
19:45 - 22:00	Gala Dinner

Day 2: Thursday, June 4, 2015		
08:00	Registration	
09:30 - 11:00	GISFI Session 1: Future Radio Network & 5G	
	Chair: Mr. Krishna Sirohi, I2TB-SPPL, India	
	Invited Speaker: Dr M.H. Kori, TPPC Chairman of IETE: "5B & 5G".	
11:00 - 11:30	Coffee Break	
11:30 - 13:00	GISFI Session 2: Internet of Things	
	Chair: Dr Balamuralidhar P., TCS, India	
13:00 - 14:00	Lunch	
14:00 - 15:30	GISFI Session 3: Cloud Service Oriented Network (CSeON)	
	Chair: Dr. Parag Pruthi, NIKSUN	
	Vice Chair: Dr. Niranth Amogh, Huawei	
	Invited Speaker 1: Dr Vimal Wakhlu, CMD, TCIL	
	Invited Speaker 2: Mr Satyen N Gupta: "Virtualisation – Future of Next	
	Generation Networks".	
15:30 - 17:00	GISFI Session 4 : Security and Privacy	
	Chair: Dr. Anand R. Prasad, Chief Advanced Technologist and Executive	
	Specialist, NEC Corporation, Tokyo, Japan,	
	Vice Chair: Dr. Debu Nayak, Huawei	
	Secretary: Prof Balwant Sharma, Individual Member	
	Invited Speaker 1: Lt Gen Rajesh Pant, IETE Governing Council Member:	
	"India's Information Security Challenges".	
	Invited Speaker 2: Mr Mukesh Chander, IETE Fellow, IPS, Special	
	Commissioner Traffic, Delhi Police	
	Invited Speaker 3: Dr N.K. Goyal, President, CMAI: Skills and Awareness for	
	Cyber Security".	
17:00 - 17:30	Coffee Preek	
	Coffee Break	
17:30 - 19:00	GISFI Session 5: Green ICT Chair: Dr. Basavarai Hooli. Individual member	
	Chair: Dr Basavaraj Hooli, Individual member Invited Speaker: Lt Gen A.K. Agrawal, Past President IETE: "Green ICT-	
	Containing adverse impact on Environment and Climate Change".	
	Containing adverse impact on Environment and Chinate Change .	
19:00 - 23:00	Networking Dinner	
12100 20100		

## 21st GISFI Standardisation Series Meeting (GSSM)

### 21st GISFI Standardisation Series Meeting (GSSM)

Day 3: Friday, June 5, 2015		
09:30 - 11:00	GISFI Session 6: Spectrum	
	Chair: Pawan K. Garg, Member, Radio Regulations Board, ITU; Vice	
	Vice Chair: Tilak Raj Dua, GISFI	
	Secretary: Sanjay Kumar, BIT, Mesra	
11:00 - 11:30	Coffee break	
11:30 - 13:00	GISFI Session 7: Special Interest Group	
	Chair: Debu Nayak, HUAWEI	
	Vice Chair: Ashutosh Dutta, AT&T	
13:00 - 14:00	Concluding Session	
14:00 - 15:00	Lunch	