Meeting Sehedule 2017


    What do you want to do?  
bult Log in to My Account
bult New Registration
bult GISFI Webmail
bult GISFI Newsletter
bult Image Gallery
bult Change Password
bult Benefits of joining GISFI
News & Events
more BACK








February 1-2, 2018

CTIF Global Capsule (CGC) is a non-profit association that has an ambition of leading the convergence of Business, Economics and Technology, to provide benefit to the society. CGC aims at embracing the aspirants to aggregate and collaborate in striding for the new scientific paths.

The GISFI Extraordinary Meeting is a joint effort of GISFI and CGC to welcome all PhD scholars, Post Docs, and researchers, who have benefitted from the GISFI research program, and, who are committed to contribute further in research, innovations and business developments, not only to gleam their own prospectus, but also to serve society in ways that are more emphatic

Venue: Vishwaniketan, Survey No-52, Off Mumbai-Pune Expressway, Kumbhivali, Tal-Khalapur, Maharashtra, India

Organized by: Vishwaniketan, Maharashtra, India

Contact Persons:
Professor Anand Khandekar
Contact: +91 77 22 08 85 73


Day 1: Thursday, February 1, 2018

08:30- Registration
09:45-10:00 Indian Auspicious Rituals
10:00-10:15 Welcome Message: Sandeep Inamdar,Vice-President, Vishwaniketan
10:15-10:45 Opening Message: Ramjee Prasad, Chair GISFI and President CTIF Global Capsule,  Department of Business Development and Technology, Aarhus University, Herning Campus, Denmark
10:45-11:15 Speech by Chief Guest: Anders Frederiksen, Head, Department of Business Development and Technology, Aarhus University, Herning Campus, Denmark
11:15-11:30 Inauguration of CGC -Vishwaniketan
11:30-11:45 COFFEE BREAK
11:45-12:15 Keynote Speech : Dilip Krishnaswamy, IBM, Bangalore, India                  
12:15-13:30 Panel Discussions 1: GISFI and Future Vision
Moderator: Ashok Chandra, Former Wireless Advisor, Government of India
Arun Golas, Former Deputy Director General, TEC, Government of India
Tilak Raj Dua, Vice Chair,  GISFI
Pawan Kumar Garg, Former Wireless Advisor, Government of India
Pratap Kumar Panigarhi, Senior Deputy Director General, DoT, Government of India
Sanjay Kumar, BIT Mesra, Ranchi
T. Ramarao: SRM University, Chennai
V. Prithviraj, Former Principal, Pondicherry College of Engineering
13:30-13:45 Girls’ Hostel Inauguration
13:45-14:30 Lunch
14:30-16:00 Invited Speech (15 minutes each)
  • Dinesh Israni, Director VIC
  • V.G. Gaikar, VC, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar
  • Dileep Malkhede, AICTE (Guest of Honor)
  • B.E. Kushare, K.K. Wagh Institute of EngineeringEducation and Research
  • Sudeep Thepde, IT PCCOE
  • S.S. Rawandale, PCCOE&R
16:00-16:15 COFFEE BREAK
16:15-16:45 UG Fellowship Student : (10 minutesEach)
1. Zafar Mapara, 2. Sushmit Bangare, 3. Varad Deshpande
16:45-18:00 Panel Discussions 2: Future Association and Contribution with CGC/ GISFI
Moderator: Navin Kumar, Amrita School of Engineering, Bangalore, India
Bharat Gupta, NIT Patna
Karamveer Arya, IITM Gwalior
Vandana Rohokale, SITs, Narhe
Madhukar Deshmukh,Trinity Pune
DyaneshwarS.Mantri, SIT, Lonavala
Parikshit Mahalle, SKNCOE ,Pune 
Preetam Kumar, IIT Patna
18:00-20:00 Cultural Program
20:00-22:00 Gala Dinner
  • 22:00
End of Day 1

Day 2: Friday February 2, 2018
08:30- Registration
09:45-11:30 Panel Discussions 3:  GISFI Strategy and Standardization -A
Moderator: Krishna Sirohi, i2TB Research Foundation
Iti Saha Misra, Jadavpur University, Kolkata
Basavaraj Hooli, GISFI Member
Purnendu Shekhar Mani Tripathi, IRRS, Government of India
Smriti Dagur, Former President, IETE
Ajay Chandele, Former President, IETE
K.T.V. Reddy, President IETE
Dinesh Chand Sharma, ETSI, India
11:30-12:15 COFFEE BREAK
12:15-13:45 Panel Discussions 4:GISFI Strategy and Standardization-B
Moderator: B. A. Damhe, L&T, Mumbai
Munir Sayaad, Reliance, Mumbai
Sriganesh Rao, TCS, Bangalore
Sivabalan, NEC, India
Balamurali P., TCS, Bangalore
Arpan Pal, TCS, Kolkata
Mayur Dave, Reliance, Mumbai
J. Ravikumar, Singapore
13:45-14:30 Lunch
14:30-17:00 Panel Discussions 4: Presentation of Commitments  and Future Visions
Moderator: Dhananjay Kumar Singh, GISFI
Kishor Puna Patil, SAE,Pune
Sachin Babar, SIT, Lonavala
Deepashri Bhalerao, SCOE, Pune
Pranav Pawar, SKNCOE, Pune
Nandkumar Kulkarni, SKNCOE, Pune
Shivprasad Patil, NBNCOE , Pune
Sulakshna Patil, SIT,  Lonavala
Aradhna Deshmukh, SKNCOE, Pune
Dyandeo Shinde, Sandip Foundations, Nashik
Prashant S. Dhotre, SITS, Narhe Pune
Gitanjali Shinde, SKNCOE, Pune
Purnima Lala Mehta, HMR, Delhi
Swati Prasad, BIT Mesra, Ranchi
17:00-17:15 Concluding  Remarks and Vote of Thanks :
Ramjee Prasad, Chair GISFI and President CTIF Global Capsule
Janhavi Inamdar, CGC, Vishwaniketan
17:15- COFFEE BREAK and END of the Extra Ordinary Meeting