Meeting Sehedule 2017


    What do you want to do?  
bult Log in to My Account
bult New Registration
bult GISFI Webmail
bult GISFI Newsletter
bult Image Gallery
bult Change Password
bult Benefits of joining GISFI
more BACK

26th GISFI Standardization Series Meeting (GSSM) Jointly with International Workshop on 5G CONASENSE



Program Schedule
International Workshop on 5G CONASENSE
Jointly with
26th GISFI Standardization Series Meeting (GSSM)

September 26-27, 2016

Venue: Vishwaniketan's Institute of Management
Entrepreneurship and Engineering Technology (ViMEET)
Survey Nos: 52, 54, 55, 56, 57 Kumbhivali, Tal- Khalapur,
Raigad, Maharashtra 410202

Co-coordinator: Prof. Dr. Sharad Wagh (+917588647773); Email:

Please register HERE:


Day 1-A: Monday 26th September 2016 (5G CONASENSE)

Time Event Speaker
08.00- Onwards (REGISTRATION)
09:00-11:20(Grand Opening)
09:00-09:10 Welcome Ceremony Dr. Shweta Verma, Vishwaniketan, Navi Mumbai
09:10 -09:20 Welcome Speech Prof. Sandeep Inamdar, Director CTIF India / Secretary; Vishwaniketan, Navi Mumbai
09:20-09:30 Visionary Talk Prof. Ramjee Prasad, Founder Chairman GISFI; Founder Director, CTIF, Aalborg Denmark; Founder President, CTIF Global Capsule
09:30-09:50 Inaugural Talk by Chief Guest Dr. Manoj Kumar Mishra, Vice Chancellor, Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra, Ranchi
09:50-10:10 KeynoteTalk Dr. Tulika Pandey, Director, Department of Electronics & Information Technology, Govt. of India.
10:10-10:30 Address by Guest of Honour Dr.Umesh Sathe, CEO, Siemens, Kalwa,India
10:30-10:50 Introduction Talk Lt. Gen.(Dr) AKS Chandele, PVSM, AVSM (Retd.),President IETE.
10:50-11:10 Role of IETE in Standardization Dr. Smriti Dagur, President (Former) IETE, India
11:10-11:20 Vote of Thanks Prof. Janhavi Inamdar, Director Vishwaniketan, Navi Mumbai
11:20-11:50 (TEA/COFFEE)

Day 1-B: Monday 26th September 2016 (5G CONASENSE)
Time Event Speaker
11:20-11:50 (TEA/COFFEE)
11:50-13:20 5G CONASENSE Different aspects
(COmmunications, NAvigation, SENsing and SErvices)
Session Chair: Dr. Ashok Chandra, Former Wireless Advisor, Govt. of India
  • Dr. Preetam Kumar, IIT Patna, India
  • Dr. Sanjay Kumar, BIT, Mesra, Ranchi, India
  • Dr. Sriganesh Rao, TCS, Bangalore, India
13:20-14:20 (LUNCH)
14:20 -15:20 Various aspects of Connectivity (Ubiquitous connectivity, massive connectivity etc.)
Session Chair: Dr. Arun Golas, Former Deputy Director Gen., Ministry of Commications and IT, Govt of India
  • Dr. Vivek Deshpande, Professor, VIT Pune, India
  • Dr. Sachin Tyagi, Product Manager at TomTom India Ltd, Noida, India
15:20-15:50 (TEA/COFFEE)
15:50-17:20 Panel discussion:
5G CONASENSE India Vision
Moderator: Dr. Suvra Sekhar Das, IIT Kharagpur, India
  • Dr. Dinesh Chand Sharma, EU Standards
  • Dr. Krishna Sirohi, i2TB Research Foundation
  • Dr. Mayur Dave, Reliance Telecom
  • Dr. Tilak Raj Dua, GISFI
  • Dr. Navin Kumar, ASE, Bangalore
18:00-20:00 (Cultural Program)
20:00-22:00 (Gala Dinner)

Day 2: Tuesday 27th September 2016 (26th GSSM)
Time Event Speaker
08.00- Onwards (REGISTRATION)
09:00-10:00 GISFI Session 1: Security and Privacy
Chair: Dr. Anand R. Prasad, NEC
Vice Chair: Dr. Debu Nayak, Huawei
Secretary: Dr. Balwant Sharma, Individual Member
Invited Talk: Cyber Security for CONASENSE,Dr. Vandana Milind Rohokale, SIT, Lonavala
10:00- 11:00 GISFI Session 2: Cloud Service Oriented Network (CSeON)
Chair: Dr. Parag Pruthi, NIKSUN
Vice Chair: Dr. Niranth Amogh, Huawei
Invited Talk: Wireless services, Dr.SharadSaxena, Director, ICICI Bank
11:00 - 11:30 (Tea/Coffee)
11:30 -12:30 GISFI Session 4: Internet of Things
Chair: Dr. Balamuralidhar P., TCS, India
Vice Chair: Dr. Preetam Kumar, IIT Patna
Invited Talk: Using Machine learning algorithms on Sensor data, Dr.Puroshottam Darshankar
12:30 -13:30 GISFI Session 3: Special Interest Group
Chair: Dr. Krishna Sirohi, i2TB Research Foundation & GISFI
Vice Chair: Dr. Ashutosh Dutta, AT&T
Invited Talk: Wireless Sensing Network challenges and implementation, Dr. Shankar Nawale, Principal, SKN,Solapur,India
13:30-14:30 (Lunch)
14:30-15:30 GISFI Session 5: Future Radio Network
Chair: Dr. Krishna Sirohi, i2TB Research Foundation, India
Vice Chair: Dr. Navin Kumar, ASE, Bangalore
Invited talk: Dr. Kalyan Sundaram, Sai Technologies, Chennai
15:30-16:30 GISFI Session 6: Green ICT
Chair: Dr. Basavaraj Hooli, Individual member
Vice Chair: Dr. SuvraSekhar Das, IIT Kharagpur, India
Invited Talk: Prof. V Prithviraj, Former Principal, Pondicherry College of Engineering
16:30 - 17:00 (Tea/Coffee)
17:00-18:00 GISFI Session 7: Spectrum
Chair: Dr. Pawan K. Garg, Former Member, Radio Regulations Board, ITU
Vice Chair: Dr. Tilak Raj Dua, GISFI
Secretary: Dr. Sanjay Kumar, BIT, Mesra,
Invited Talk: 5G Sepctrum, Dr. Navin Kumar, Amrita School of Engineering, Bangalore.
End of the 26th GSSM
Meeting Documents:
Document ID Document Title: Author &
Organisation name
Date Meeting
Purpose Status
Sorry, There is no meeting document availabe
Viewing 1 - 0 of 0 entries